Paul Regan

Paul Regan

About Paul:

  • Sponsored Skateboarder
  • 3 x National K1 Kickboxing Champion
  • ICO England Kickboxing Team Member
  • Unified World Silver & Bronze Kickboxing Medallist 2014
  • 1st Degree Black Belt in Kickboxing
  • Regional Boxing Champion
  • Director of Skateboard England NGB
  • Personal Trainer & Sports Coach

SKATEBOARDING:

I started Skateboarding in February 2001 from getting into it from a friend at School and the Tony Hawk pro skater games and never looked back.
From then i've travelled all over the world, have photos and interviews magazines such as Sidewalk, Document, Kingpin and Transworld. I've also had the opportunity to have video parts and interviews with The Berrics, Hella Clips etc.
Through my skateboarding career which is still very active to this day I've had the opportunity and been very fortunate enough to have picked up sponsors along the way such as DVS Shoe Company, Fabric Skateboards, Spitfire Wheels etc I've also worked with large cooperate brands such as Redbull on video edits and online interviews.

 

MIXED MARTIAL ARTS:

From a young age I've always been interested in Martial Arts, It started around 7 years old when I took an interest into programs such as The Power Rangers, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and Dragon Ball Z etc. I then got into Martial Arts movies such as Karate Kid, Rocky and Kickboxer.

At around 8 years old I ventured into the world of Karate for a couple of years and into Boxing until around 10 then stopped training, however I'd say I started training properly at 20 years old.

In 2009 I started training in Mixed Martial Arts for a while then went into Kickboxing at the Fight Ministry Hull gym and in 2016 I started training in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and Wrestling.

I am the current reigning ISKA British K1, ISKA English K1 & ICO Northern Area K1 champion as well Silver & Bronze medalist at the Unified World Kickboxing Championships 2014, and I also hold a 1st Degree Black Belt in Kickboxing under the ISKA.

 

Nutrition

Of course because I’m so active I’m going to need a good diet to support my active lifestyle. I usually fast until 12pm and eat little & often usually 3 main meals and 2 snacks during the day and stop eating around 10pm

  • 12-1pm (First Meal)

My typical first meal would be something along the lines of, wake up have a glass of water, followed by warm water & lemon mixed with a tea spoon of honey and ginger, then I’d have a coffee with coconut oil & honey.

Food wise I’d have something like Poached Eggs, Scrambled Eggs, Omelette, Protein Pancakes etc. If I’m having eggs I’d have spinach, kale, tomatoes, onion etc. with it, with some turmeric and mixed spices for a bit of flavour.

  • 2-3pm (Snack)

So for example I’d have maybe some Greek yogurt with berries and a green tea.

  • 3-4pm (Second Meal)

My second main meal would be something like Chicken, mixed with lots of salad, Avocado, Humus etc. layered in Extra virgin olive oil with a green tea.

  • 4-5pm (Snack)

Protein bar or fruit with a some fresh Orange juice (Not from concentrate)

  • 9-10pm  (Third Meal) Post Training or Skating

My third meal would be something with some starchy carbs to replace lost glycogen after training or skating, so for example I’d have  some meat such as Steak, Chicken, Fish with lots of veg such as Broccoli, Asparagus and I’d have some kind of sweet potato contraption, couscous or rice and a green tea to wash it down with.

I’d then have all my supplements such as Omega 3-6-9, Multi-Vitamins, Glucosamine & Chondroitin, BCCA’s etc. after my last meal.